Who we are

We are a global coalition of leaders from across the energy landscape committed to achieving net-zero emissions by mid-century, in line with the Paris climate objective of limiting global warming to well below 2°C and ideally to 1.5°C.


Our Commissioners come from a range of organisations – energy producers, energy-intensive industries, technology providers, finance players and environmental NGOs – which operate across developed and developing countries and play different roles in the energy transition. This diversity of viewpoints informs our work: our analyses are developed with a systems perspective through extensive exchanges with experts and practitioners.

Adair Turner

Chair, Energy Transitions Commission

Marco Alvera

Co-Founder and CEO, TES

Ahmad Butt

Executive Chairman, Deep Science Ventures

Bradley Andrews

Chief Executive Officer, SLR Consulting

Jamie Choi

CEO, Tara Climate Foundation

Jon Creyts


Spencer Dale

Chief Economist, bp

Bradley Davey

Executive Vice President, ArcelorMittal

Pierre-André de Chalendar

Chairman & CEO, Saint-Gobain

Agustin Delgado

Chief Innovation and Sustainability Officer, Iberdrola

Greg De Temmerman

Deputy CEO and Chief Science Officer, Quadrature Climate Foundation

Vibha Dhawan

Director General, The Energy and Resources Institute

Matthew Gorman

Director of Carbon Strategy and Sustainability, Heathrow Airport

Craig Hanson

Managing Director for Programs, World Resources Institute

Rasha Hasaneen

Chief Product and Sustainability Officer, AspenTech

Peter Herweck

CEO, Schneider Electric

Alex Hewitt

Founder, CWP Global

Thomas Hohne-Sparborth

Head of Sustainability Research, Lombard Odier

Jennifer Holmgren

CEO, Lanzatech

Naoko Ishii

Director, Center for Global Commons / Professor, Institute for Future Initiatives, University of Tokyo

Mallika Ishwaran

Chief Economist, Shell plc

Mazuin Ismail

Senior Vice President, Petronas

Greg Jackson

Founder and CEO, Octopus Energy

Dr Timothy Jarratt

Director of Strategic Projects, National Grid

Shaun Kingsbury

Chief Investment Officer, Just Climate

Zoe Knight

Managing Director & Group Head, Centre of Sustainable Finance, HSBC

Kirsten Konst

Member of the Managing Board, Rabobank

Li Zheng

Executive Vice President of Institute of Climate Change and Sustainable Development, Tsinghua University

Li Zhenguo

President, LONGi

Martin Lindqvist


Johan Lundén

Senior Vice President CTO Office, Volvo Group

Rajiv Mangal

Vice President Safety, Health & Sustainability, Tata Steel

Laura Mason

CEO, L&G Capital

María Mendiluce

CEO, We Mean Business

Dervilla Mitchell

Deputy Chair, Arup Group

Jon Moore

CEO, BloombergNEF

Simon Morrish

CEO, Xlinks

Carl Moxley

Group Climate Director, Legal & General

Jelle Nederstigt

President EUCA, Worley

Damilola Ogunbiyi

CEO and Special Representative of the UN Secretary-General for Sustainable Energy for All

Paddy Padmanathan

President & CEO, ACWA Power

KD Park

President, Korea Zinc

Nandita Parshad

Managing Director, Infrastructure, Sustainable Infrastructure, EBRD

Alistair Phillips-Davies


Andreas Regnell

Senior Vice President, Strategic Development, Vattenfall

Menno Sanderse

Head of Strategy & Investor Relations, Rio Tinto

Ian Simm

Founder and Chief Executive, Impax Asset Management Group plc

Sumant Sinha

Chairman and Managing Director, ReNew Power

Nicholas Stern

Professor, London School of Economics

Günther Thallinger

Member of the Board of Management, Allianz

Chacko Thomas

Group Chief Sustainability Officer, Tata Sustainability Group

Simon Thompson

Senior Adviser, Rothschild & Co.

Robert Trezona

Founding Partner, Kiko Ventures

Laurence Tubiana

CEO, European Climate Foundation

Fabby Tumiwa

Executive Director, Institute for Essential Services Reform

Tim Wirth

Vice Chair, United Nations Foundation

Zhang Lei

CEO, Envision Group

Zhao Changwen

President, Center for International Knowledge on Development (CIKD), China


Faustine Delasalle


Ita Kettleborough


Manosij Ganguli

Head of Mobility Decarbonisation - Mission Possible Partnership

Alasdair Graham

Head of Industry Decarbonisation - Mission Possible Partnership

Mike Hemsley

Deputy Director

Caroline Randle

Head of Outreach & Communications

Laetitia de Villepin

Head of Thought Leadership

Hannah Audino

Low Carbon Finance Lead

Rose Dortch

Global Programmes Lead

Apoorva Hasija

Publications Production Manager

Maximilian Held

Aviation Lead - Mission Possible Partnership

Elizabeth Lam

Content and Publications Lead

Hugo Liabeuf

Fossil Fuels Lead

Hannah Maral

Metals Analyst - Mission Possible Partnership

Jason Martins

Metals Analyst - Mission Possible Partnership

Tommaso Mazzanti

Digital Content Lead

Lina Morales

Executive Assistant to Lord Adair Turner

Benjamin Neves

Fossil Fuel Analyst

Shane O'Connor

Barriers to Clean Electrification Lead

Viktoriia Petriv

ETC Team Assistant

Elena Pravettoni

Power Lead

Manuel Schrenk

Aviation Analyst - Mission Possible Partnership

Jonny Xiao

Buildings Decarbonisation Analyst

Regional Teams


ClimateWorks Australia

Material Economics


RMI Centre for Climate-Aligned Finance



What we do

We develop transition roadmaps laying out how to reach net-zero emissions, as well as recommendations and tools to inform the implementation of those roadmaps. We engage with decision makers across policy, finance and industry to promote decisive climate action and initiate collaborations that will speed up the deployment of low and zero-carbon solutions.